Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Mike Smith
W GAA Sv%
23 2.73 0.898
Team: Edmonton Oilers Height: 6-5 Born: 3/22/1982
Position: GWeight: 220 Birthplace: Kingston, Ontario

Latest News
Apr. 19 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST9:55 PM CST10:55 PM EST7:55 UAE (+1)23:55 ET0:55 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 27 of 32 shots in the Flames' 5-1 loss to the Avalanche on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 1-4-0 on the season with a 3.20 GAA and .917 save percentage.
Apr. 18 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST10:20 PM CST11:20 PM EST8:20 UAE0:20 ET1:20 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 49 of 52 shots in the Flames' 3-2 loss to the Avalanche on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 1-3-0 on the season with a 2.78 GAA and .931 save percentage.
Apr. 16 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST10:00 PM CST11:00 PM EST8:00 UAE0:00 ET1:00 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 50 of 56 shots in the Flames' 6-2 loss to the Avalanche on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 1-2-0 on the season with a 2.87 GAA and .926 save percentage.
Apr. 14 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST10:58 PM CST11:58 PM EST8:58 UAE0:58 ET1:58 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 36 of 39 shots in the Flames' 3-2 loss to the Avalanche on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 1-1-0 on the season with a 1.40 GAA and .954 save percentage.
Apr. 12 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST10:07 PM CST11:07 PM EST8:07 UAE0:07 ET1:07 BRT - Mike Smith stopped all 26 shots he faced in the Flames' 4-0 win over the Avalanche on Thursday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 0.00 GAA and 1.000 save percentage.
Apr. 6 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST9:48 PM CST10:48 PM EST7:48 UAE (+1)23:48 ET0:48 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 22 of 25 shots in the Flames' 3-1 loss to the Oilers on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 23-16-2 on the season with a 2.72 GAA and .898 save percentage.
Mar. 31 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)21:50 ET22:50 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 12 of 15 shots in the Flames' 5-3 win over the Sharks on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 23-15-2 on the season with a 2.72 GAA and .898 save percentage.
Mar. 29 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST8:33 PM CST9:33 PM EST6:33 UAE (+1)22:33 ET23:33 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 21 of 22 shots in the Flames' 6-1 win over the Ducks on Friday. The victory pushed him to 22-15-2 on the season with a 2.71 GAA and .900 save percentage.
Mar. 25 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST8:45 PM CST9:45 PM EST6:45 UAE (+1)22:45 ET23:45 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 17 of 19 shots in the Flames' 3-0 loss to the Kings on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 21-15-2 on the season with a 2.75 GAA and .899 save percentage.
Mar. 23 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST9:43 PM CST10:43 PM EST7:43 UAE (+1)23:43 ET0:43 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 27 of 28 shots in the Flames' 3-1 win over the Canucks on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 21-14-2 on the season with a 2.77 GAA and .899 save percentage.
Mar. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST8:33 PM CST9:33 PM EST6:33 UAE (+1)22:33 ET23:33 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 18 of 19 shots in the Flames' 5-1 win over the Senators on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 20-14-2 on the season with a 2.83 GAA and .897 save percentage.
Mar. 16 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST6:49 PM CST7:49 PM EST4:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET21:49 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 19 of 21 shots in the Flames' 2-1 loss to the Jets on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 19-14-2 on the season with a 2.88 GAA and .896 save percentage.
Mar. 14 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST12:00 PM CST1:00 PM EST22:00 UAE14:00 ET15:00 BRT - Smith (illness) will start Saturday.
Analysis: David Rittich will started three straight games for Calgary while Smith was on the mend.
Mar. 7 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST9:36 PM CST10:36 PM EST7:36 UAE (+1)22:36 ET0:36 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 23 of 25 shots in the Flames' 2-0 loss to the Coyotes on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 19-13-2 on the season with a 2.90 GAA and .896 save percentage.
Mar. 3 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST11:02 PM CST12:02 AM EST9:02 UAE0:02 ET2:02 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 19 of 23 shots in the Flames' 4-2 loss to the Wild on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 19-12-2 on the season with a 2.92 GAA and .895 save percentage.
Feb. 26 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET22:41 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 26 of 27 shots in the Flames' 3-1 win over the Islanders on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 19-11-2 on the season with a 2.89 GAA and .897 save percentage.
Feb. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST9:32 PM CST10:32 PM EST7:32 UAE (+1)22:32 ET0:32 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 25 of 26 shots in the Flames' 2-1 win over the Ducks on Friday. The victory pushed him to 18-11-2 on the season with a 2.95 GAA and .895 save percentage.
Feb. 20 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST10:20 PM CST11:20 PM EST8:20 UAE23:20 ET1:20 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 17 of 19 shots in the Flames' 4-2 win over the Islanders on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 17-11-2 on the season with a 3.02 GAA and .892 save percentage.
Feb. 18 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST4:48 PM CST5:48 PM EST2:48 UAE (+1)17:48 ET19:48 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 27 of 29 shots in the Flames' 5-2 win over the Coyotes on Monday. The victory pushed him to 16-11-2 on the season with a 3.05 GAA and .892 save percentage.
Feb. 16 11:52 AM PT12:52 PM MT1:52 PM CT2:52 PM ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST1:52 PM CST2:52 PM EST23:52 UAE14:52 ET17:52 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 34 of 38 shots in the Flames' 5-4 win over the Penguins on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 15-11-2 on the season with a 3.09 GAA and .891 save percentage.
Feb. 14 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST8:08 PM CST9:08 PM EST6:08 UAE (+1)21:08 ET0:08 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 30 of 32 shots in the Flames' 3-2 shootout loss to the Panthers on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 14-11-2 on the season with a 3.06 GAA and .891 save percentage.
Feb. 7 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST9:44 PM CST10:44 PM EST7:44 UAE (+1)22:44 ET1:44 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 21 of 24 shots in the Flames' 5-2 loss to the Sharks on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 14-11-1 on the season with a 3.11 GAA and .889 save percentage.
Feb. 1 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST7:53 PM CST8:53 PM EST5:53 UAE (+1)20:53 ET23:53 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 36 of 40 shots in the Flames' 4-3 loss to the Capitals on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 14-10-1 on the season with a 3.08 GAA and .889 save percentage.
Jan. 18 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST9:59 PM CST10:59 PM EST7:59 UAE (+1)22:59 ET1:59 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 31 of 35 shots in the Flames' 6-4 win over the Red Wings on Friday. The victory pushed him to 14-9-1 on the season with a 3.04 GAA and .888 save percentage.
Jan. 13 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST10:19 PM CST11:19 PM EST8:19 UAE23:19 ET2:19 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 22 of 23 shots in the Flames' 7-1 win over the Coyotes on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 13-9-1 on the season with a 3.00 GAA and .889 save percentage.
Jan. 3 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 21 of 26 shots in the Flames' 6-4 loss to the Bruins on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 12-9-1 on the season with a 3.09 GAA and .886 save percentage.
Jan. 2 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST7:49 PM CST8:49 PM EST5:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET23:49 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 29 of 32 shots in the Flames' 5-3 win over the Red Wings on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 12-8-1 on the season with a 3.00 GAA and .889 save percentage.
Dec. 22 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST4:37 PM CST5:37 PM EST2:37 UAE (+1)17:37 ET20:37 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 24 of 27 shots in the Flames' 3-1 loss to the Blues on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 11-8-1 on the season with a 3.00 GAA and .888 save percentage.
Dec. 12 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST10:02 PM CST11:02 PM EST8:02 UAE23:02 ET2:02 BRT - Smith is set to return Sunday.
Analysis: Smith had left Wednesday's win over the Flyers after two periods with an undisclosed injury.
Dec. 12 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST9:22 PM CST10:22 PM EST7:22 UAE (+1)22:22 ET1:22 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 10 of 14 shots in the Flames' 6-5 overtime loss to the Flyers on Wednesday. Smith did not factor in the decision and remained at 11-7-1 on the season with a 2.99 GAA and .888 save percentage.
Dec. 8 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST10:32 PM CST11:32 PM EST8:32 UAE23:32 ET2:32 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 25 of 27 shots in the Flames' 5-2 win over the Predators on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 11-7-1 on the season with a 2.88 GAA and .894 save percentage.
Dec. 6 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST9:46 PM CST10:46 PM EST7:46 UAE (+1)22:46 ET1:46 BRT - Mike Smith stopped all 31 shots he faced in the Flames' 2-0 win over the Wild on Thursday for his second shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 10-7-1 on the season with a 2.93 GAA and .892 save percentage.
Dec. 4 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 13 of 16 shots in the Flames' 9-6 win over the Blue Jackets on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 9-7-1 on the season with a 3.12 GAA and .884 save percentage.
Dec. 2 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET23:47 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 22 of 24 shots in the Flames' 3-2 win over the Blackhawks on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 8-7-1 on the season with a 3.05 GAA and .886 save percentage.
Nov. 30 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST9:37 PM CST10:37 PM EST7:37 UAE (+1)22:37 ET1:37 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 13 of 14 shots in the Flames' 4-1 win over the Kings on Friday. The victory pushed him to 7-7-1 on the season with a 3.13 GAA and .885 save percentage.
Nov. 25 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST3:47 PM CST4:47 PM EST1:47 UAE (+1)16:47 ET19:47 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 28 of 29 shots in the Flames' 6-1 win over the Coyotes on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 6-7-1 on the season with a 3.29 GAA and .883 save percentage.
Nov. 15 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST9:45 PM CST10:45 PM EST7:45 UAE (+1)22:45 ET1:45 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 19 of 22 shots in the Flames' 3-2 loss to the Canadiens on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 5-7-1 on the season with a 3.48 GAA and .876 save percentage.
Nov. 11 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST9:42 PM CST10:42 PM EST7:42 UAE (+1)22:42 ET1:42 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 26 of 28 shots in the Flames' 3-1 loss to the Sharks on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 5-6-1 on the season with a 3.51 GAA and .877 save percentage.
Nov. 8 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST11:13 PM CST12:13 AM EST9:13 UAE0:13 ET3:13 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 21 of 24 shots in the Flames' 3-2 loss to the Ducks on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 5-5-1 on the season with a 3.66 GAA and .872 save percentage.
Nov. 1 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST8:51 PM CST9:51 PM EST6:51 UAE (+1)22:51 ET23:51 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 21 of 26 shots in the Flames' 6-5 win over the Avalanche on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 5-4-1 on the season with a 3.71 GAA and .871 save percentage.
Oct. 29 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST6:49 PM CST7:49 PM EST4:49 UAE (+1)20:49 ET21:49 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 24 of 25 shots in the Flames' 3-1 win over the Maple Leafs on Monday. The victory pushed him to 4-4-1 on the season with a 3.55 GAA and .878 save percentage.
Oct. 27 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST4:07 PM CST5:07 PM EST2:07 UAE (+1)18:07 ET19:07 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 24 of 27 shots in the Flames' 4-3 shootout loss to the Capitals on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 3-4-1 on the season with a 3.91 GAA and .869 save percentage.
Oct. 25 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST8:47 PM CST9:47 PM EST6:47 UAE (+1)22:47 ET23:47 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 15 of 21 shots in the Flames' 9-1 loss to the Penguins on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 3-4-0 on the season with a 4.10 GAA and .866 save percentage.
Oct. 19 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST8:52 PM CST9:52 PM EST6:52 UAE (+1)22:52 ET23:52 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 26 of 30 shots in the Flames' 5-3 loss to the Predators on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 3-3-0 on the season with a 3.39 GAA and .885 save percentage.
Oct. 17 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST9:17 PM CST10:17 PM EST7:17 UAE (+1)23:17 ET0:17 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 24 of 26 shots in the Flames' 5-2 win over the Bruins on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 3-2-0 on the season with a 3.23 GAA and .889 save percentage.
Oct. 11 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST7:51 PM CST8:51 PM EST5:51 UAE (+1)21:51 ET22:51 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 19 of 24 shots in the Flames' 5-3 loss to the Blues on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 2-2-0 on the season with a 3.57 GAA and .881 save percentage.
Oct. 9 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST7:54 PM CST8:54 PM EST5:54 UAE (+1)21:54 ET22:54 BRT - Mike Smith stopped all 43 shots he faced in the Flames' 3-0 win over the Predators on Tuesday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 2-1-0 on the season with a 2.69 GAA and .906 save percentage.
Oct. 6 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST9:59 PM CST10:59 PM EST7:59 UAE (+1)23:59 ET0:59 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 16 of 20 shots in the Flames' 7-4 win over the Canucks on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 1-1-0 on the season with a 4.05 GAA and .810 save percentage.
Oct. 3 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST9:48 PM CST10:48 PM EST7:48 UAE (+1)23:48 ET0:48 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 18 of 22 shots in the Flames' 5-2 loss to the Canucks on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-0 on the season with a 4.09 GAA and .818 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2006-07 Dal 23 1213 2.23 12 5 2 - 3 3 45 511 0.912
2007-08 Dal 21 1171 2.46 12 9 0 - 4 2 48 510 0.906
2007-08 TB 13 773 2.79 3 10 0 - 5 1 36 338 0.893
2007-08 Tot 34 1945 2.59 15 19 0 - 9 3 84 848 0.901
2008-09 TB 41 2471 2.62 14 18 9 - 5 2 108 1282 0.916
2009-10 TB 42 2272 3.09 13 18 7 - 3 2 117 1165 0.900
2010-11 TB 22 1202 2.90 13 6 1 - 0 1 58 576 0.899
2011-12 Pho 67 3903 2.21 38 18 10 - 3 8 144 2066 0.930
2012-13 Pho 34 1955 2.58 15 12 5 - 2 5 84 938 0.910
2013-14 Pho 62 3609 2.64 27 21 10 - 10 3 159 1871 0.915
2014-15 Ari 62 3555 3.16 14 42 5 - 13 0 187 1955 0.904
2015-16 Ari 32 1753 2.63 15 13 2 - 6 3 77 921 0.916
2016-17 Ari 55 3202 2.92 19 26 9 - 8 3 156 1819 0.914
2017-18 Cgy 55 3190 2.65 25 22 6 - 8 3 141 1686 0.916
2018-19 Cgy 42 2400 2.73 23 16 2 - 5 2 109 1069 0.898
Career 571 32676 2.70 243 236 68 - 75 38 1469 16707 0.912

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2010-11 TB 3 120 1.00 1 1 0 - 1 0 2 48 0.958
2011-12 Pho 16 1026 1.99 9 7 0 - 1 3 34 602 0.944
2018-19 Cgy 5 318 3.20 1 4 0 - 0 1 17 205 0.917
Career 24 1465 2.17 11 12 0 - 2 4 53 855 0.938

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.