Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Oakland Athletics (97-65)


Tue. 3/19 Wed. 3/20 Thu. 3/28 Fri. 3/29 Sat. 3/30
vs. Sea 
TBA
vs. Sea 
TBA
vs. LAA 
1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT
vs. LAA 
7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT
vs. LAA 
6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT

A's Chapman has shoulder surgery, 2nd operation of offseason

OAKLAND, Calif. (AP) Oakland Athletics third baseman Matt Chapman had surgery Friday on his left shoulder, his second operation this offseason.

Dr. William Workman performed a distal clavicle resection procedure on Chapman's shoulder, the team said Friday. The Gold Glove Award winner is expected to begin swinging a bat in six weeks.

The team said Chapman felt discomfort in the shoulder during offseason workouts. Chapman also had surgery on his right thumb Oct. 16 and was expected to recover fully from that operation by spring training.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: M. Chapman.278
HR: K. Davis48
RBI: K. Davis123
SB: M. Semien14
W: S. Manaea12
ERA: M. Fiers3.48
Saves: B. Treinen38
K: S. Manaea108
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .252 (12)
Runs: 813 (4)
Hits: 1407 (7)
Home Runs: 227 (3)
Stolen Bases: 35 (30)
OBP: .325 (10)
SLG: .439 (4)
Total Bases: 2450 (4)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 3.81 (11)
Runs Allowed: 674 (11)
Saves: 44 (10)
Strikeouts: 1237 (26)
OpBA: .236 (6)
OBP: .301 (5)
SLG: .392 (11)
Run Support: 4.99 (4)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
12/13 C. Joseph Drafted Via Rule 5 (Triple-A phase)
12/11 C. Herrmann Signed as Free Agent ( 2019)(one-year contract)
11/30 R. Dull Signed ( 2019)(avoids arbitration)
11/30 M. Fiers Free Agent - No Contract Offer (non-tendered)
11/30 C. Gearrin Free Agent - No Contract Offer (non-tendered)
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
9/1 K. Graveman off 60-day DL
8/28 B. Anderson off 10-day DL
8/26 S. Manaea off 10-day DL
8/19 C. Herrmann Bruised right knee (day-to-day)
8/1 M. Fiers Left shin contusion (day-to-day)
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.