Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Mike Fiers
ERA W-L K
4.63 6-3 56
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 202
Position: SPBorn: 6/15/1985 Birthplace: Hollywood, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 22nd Round by Brewers (2009)


Latest News
June 11 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 6-3, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Tuesday. Fiers struck out four, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 5-3, allowing three runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Thursday. Fiers struck out five, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Mike Fiers allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Fiers struck out three, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 4-3, allowing three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Fiers struck out three, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 14 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Mike Fiers allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Monday. Fiers struck out four, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 8 11:14 PM PT12:14 AM MT1:14 AM CT2:14 AM ET2:14 ET6:14 GMT14:14 11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST12:14 AM CST1:44 AM VEN10:14 UAE1:14 AM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 3-3, allowing zero hits and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Tuesday. Fiers struck out six, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Mike Fiers fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Wednesday. Fiers struck out three, ending the game with a 6.81 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Mike Fiers allowed two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Friday. Fiers struck out five, ending the game with a 7.03 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Mike Fiers fell to 2-2, allowing six runs on nine hits in 3.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1 on Saturday. Fiers struck out four, ending the game with an 8.28 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Mike Fiers allowed six runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Friday. Fiers struck out six, ending the game with a 7.06 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Mike Fiers allowed six runs on seven hits and four walks in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-8 on Sunday. Fiers struck out two, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 2-1, allowing five hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Tuesday. Fiers struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Mike Fiers improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Thursday. Fiers struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 20 6:04 AM PT7:04 AM MT8:04 AM CT9:04 AM ET9:04 ET13:04 GMT21:04 6:04 AM MST8:04 AM EST7:04 AM CST8:34 AM VEN17:04 UAE7:04 AM CT-Mike Fiers fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Wednesday. Fiers struck out three, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 3 0 2 2.50 0.00
2012 Mil 9 10 0 - 0 23 22 0 127.2 125 56 53 12 36 0 135 1.26 3.74
2013 Mil 1 4 0 - 0 11 3 0 22.1 28 20 18 8 6 0 15 1.52 7.25
2014 Mil 6 5 0 - 0 14 10 0 71.2 46 19 17 7 17 1 76 0.88 2.13
2015 Mil 5 9 0 - 0 21 21 0 118.0 117 57 51 14 43 5 121 1.36 3.89
2015 Hou 2 1 0 - 0 10 9 1 62.1 45 26 23 10 21 0 59 1.06 3.32
2015 Tot 7 10 0 - 0 31 30 1 180.1 162 83 74 24 64 5 180 1.25 3.69
2016 Hou 11 8 0 - 0 31 30 0 168.2 187 89 84 26 42 0 134 1.36 4.48
2017 Hou 8 10 0 - 0 29 28 0 153.1 157 95 89 32 62 0 146 1.43 5.22
2018 Det 7 6 0 - 0 21 21 0 119.0 121 49 46 20 26 1 87 1.24 3.48
2018 Oak 5 2 0 - 0 10 9 0 53.0 45 22 22 12 11 0 52 1.06 3.74
2018 Tot 12 8 0 - 0 31 30 0 172.0 166 71 68 32 37 1 139 1.18 3.56
2019 Oak 6 3 0 - 0 15 15 1 81.2 69 42 42 15 24 0 56 1.14 4.63
Career 60 58 0 - 0 187 168 2 979.2 942 475 445 156 291 7 883 1.26 4.09

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mil 23 32 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 17 0 0 .094 .094 .094
2013 Mil 11 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Mil 14 19 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .053 .053 .053
2015 Mil 21 30 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .100 .100 .100
2015 Tot 31 30 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .100 .100 .100
2017 Hou 30 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 188 86 1 7 0 0 0 2 0 45 0 0 .081 .081 .081

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 9.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 9.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 658 94 86 90.2 51.01
Curveball 241 78 69 73.4 18.68
Split-Finger 193 87 80 84.2 14.96
Cut Fastball 198 89 81 85.8 15.35

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.