Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Brett Anderson
ERA W-L K
3.04 3-1 16
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 2/1/1988 Birthplace: Midland, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Diamondbacks (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 21 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Anderson was removed from Sunday's start against the Blue Jays after spraining his left ankle while fielding a ground ball during the third inning.
Analysis: It's extremely rare that Anderson can make it through a season without getting hurt. The brittle lefty came into Sunday's outing 3-0 with a 2.63 ERA through four starts, but was tagged for two runs and four hits in 2 2/3 innings before departing.
Apr. 14 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Brett Anderson allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Sunday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Brett Anderson improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-2 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Brett Anderson improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on eight hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Thursday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Brett Anderson improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.