Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#36
Tony Sipp
ERA S K
4.08 0 14
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 194
Position: RPBorn: 7/12/1983 Birthplace: Pascagoula, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 45th Round by Indians (2004)


Latest News
July 21 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Sunday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Friday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Tony Sipp walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-2 on Wednesday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Saturday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Tony Sipp blew his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Saturday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Friday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 15-5 on Sunday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3 on Saturday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-1 on Monday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Tony Sipp walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Thursday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-3 on Friday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 12-10 on Friday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Monday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Monday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Tony Sipp improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-8 on Saturday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 2 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Thursday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Tuesday. Sipp struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Tony Sipp walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Sunday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Tuesday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Saturday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Friday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 12.46 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Tuesday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Friday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 15-1 on Wednesday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Monday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Tony Sipp fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits without recording an out, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Saturday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Tony Sipp did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 4-0 on Thursday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Wednesday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Tony Sipp allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Sunday. Sipp did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Tony Sipp walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 11-8 on Saturday. Sipp struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Cle 2 0 0 - 0 46 0 0 40.0 27 16 13 5 25 2 48 1.30 2.93
2010 Cle 2 2 1 - 3 70 0 0 63.0 48 30 29 12 39 3 69 1.38 4.14
2011 Cle 6 3 0 - 1 69 0 0 62.1 45 22 21 10 24 3 57 1.11 3.03
2012 Cle 1 2 1 - 2 63 0 0 55.0 47 29 27 9 23 1 51 1.27 4.42
2013 Ari 3 2 0 - 2 56 0 0 37.2 35 22 20 6 22 2 42 1.51 4.78
2014 Hou 4 3 4 - 6 56 0 0 50.2 28 19 19 5 17 2 63 0.89 3.38
2015 Hou 3 4 0 - 3 60 0 0 54.1 41 13 12 5 15 1 62 1.03 1.99
2016 Hou 1 2 1 - 2 60 0 0 43.2 52 26 24 12 18 0 40 1.60 4.95
2017 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 46 0 0 37.1 36 25 24 8 16 2 39 1.39 5.79
2018 Hou 3 1 0 - 0 54 0 0 38.2 27 8 8 1 13 0 42 1.03 1.86
2019 Was 1 1 0 - 1 32 0 0 18.2 17 9 8 0 7 0 15 1.29 3.86
Career 26 21 7 - 20 612 0 0 501.1 403 219 205 73 219 16 528 1.24 3.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou 46 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 612 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Hou Total 0 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 5.1 1 1 0 0 2 0 5 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 5 0 0 4.1 1 1 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
2018 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.1 1 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 1 9 0 0 6.2 2 1 0 0 4 0 7 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 144 93 87 90.1 46.75
Slider 99 85 80 83.1 32.14
Split-Finger 65 80 75 78 21.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.