Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
Matt Bowman
ERA S K
0.93 0 9
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 5/31/1991 Birthplace: Chevy Chase, Maryland
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Mets (2012)


Latest News
June 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Matt Bowman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Texas Rangers 7-1 on Friday. Bowman struck out three, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Matt Bowman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Saturday. Bowman struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Matt Bowman allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Saturday. Bowman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Matt Bowman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Washington Nationals 9-3 on Friday. Bowman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.21 WHIP on the season.
May 29 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Matt Bowman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Wednesday. Bowman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Matt Bowman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1 on Monday. Bowman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Matt Bowman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 on Monday. Bowman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Matt Bowman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Friday. Bowman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 2 5 0 - 1 59 0 0 67.2 59 31 26 4 20 2 52 1.17 3.46
2017 StL 3 6 2 - 5 75 0 0 58.2 52 29 26 4 18 2 46 1.19 3.99
2018 StL 0 2 0 - 2 22 0 0 23.0 29 16 16 4 11 3 26 1.74 6.26
2019 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 9.2 4 1 1 1 2 1 9 0.62 0.93
Career 5 13 2 - 8 164 0 0 159.0 144 77 69 13 51 8 133 1.23 3.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 59 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 StL 76 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2018 StL 22 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 165 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 75 94 90 84.6 55.56
Curveball 3 80 80 80 2.22
Slider 13 83 80 68.6 9.63
Split-Finger 24 83 79 70.6 17.78
Cut Fastball 20 90 87 84.1 14.81

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.