Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Matt Harvey
ERA W-L K
6.88 3-4 38
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 3/27/1989 Birthplace: New London, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2010)


Latest News
July 14 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Matt Harvey improved to 3-4, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Saturday. Harvey struck out three, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 23 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 2-4, allowing eight runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 16-7 on Thursday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Matt Harvey improved to 2-3, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Friday. Harvey struck out six, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Saturday. Harvey struck out six, ending the game with a 6.69 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 10-4 on Sunday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Matt Harvey improved to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Sunday. Harvey struck out five, ending the game with a 6.54 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST12:47 AM CST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Matt Harvey allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Monday. Harvey struck out two, ending the game with an 8.03 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 0-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Wednesday. Harvey struck out three, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST12:00 AM CST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-Matt Harvey allowed six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-8 on Tuesday. Harvey struck out five, ending the game with a 10.05 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Matt Harvey fell to 0-1, allowing eight runs on 10 hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 11-4 on Thursday. Harvey struck out five, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Matt Harvey allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Friday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.