Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Mark Melancon
ERA S K
4.15 0 36
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 214
Position: RPBorn: 3/28/1985 Birthplace: Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Yankees (2006)


Latest News
July 14 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Mark Melancon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Sunday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7 on Friday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Mark Melancon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Saturday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Mark Melancon allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Friday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Mark Melancon allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Saturday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Thursday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Wednesday. Melancon struck out three, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Mark Melancon fell to 3-2, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Sunday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Saturday. Melancon struck out two, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 21 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-8 on Thursday. Melancon struck out two, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0 on Tuesday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Friday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Mark Melancon improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Tuesday. Melancon struck out two, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Saturday. Melancon struck out three, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 6 11:56 AM PT12:56 PM MT1:56 PM CT2:56 PM ET14:56 ET18:56 GMT2:56 11:56 AM MST1:56 PM EST12:56 PM CST2:26 PM VEN22:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Mark Melancon fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Thursday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Mark Melancon improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 9-3 on Tuesday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 1 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-2 on Saturday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Wednesday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-4 on Saturday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 23 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Mark Melancon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Thursday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 22 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Tuesday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Mark Melancon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Sunday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Mark Melancon improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Melancon struck out three, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-11 on Thursday. Melancon struck out three, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-11 on Friday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Mark Melancon allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Yankees 7-3 on Friday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Mark Melancon did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Tuesday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Mark Melancon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Thursday. Melancon struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Mark Melancon walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Tuesday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Mark Melancon allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Friday. Melancon struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Mark Melancon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 7-2 on Tuesday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Sunday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Friday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Mark Melancon did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Wednesday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Mark Melancon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Monday. Melancon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Mark Melancon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. Melancon struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.