Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Gio Gonzalez
ERA W-L K
3.19 2-1 26
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-0 / 207
Position: SPBorn: 9/19/1985 Birthplace: Hialeah, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Supplemental Round by White Sox (2004)


Latest News
June 1 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST1:37 PM CST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-Gonzalez has been placed on the 10-day injured list to rest a "dead arm."
Analysis: It sounds like there's no long-term concern here - just giving a veteran a couple starts off after he complained his throwing arm felt "not right."
May 27 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Gonzalez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Tuesday. Gonzalez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez improved to 2-0, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Wednesday. Gonzalez struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 10 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and three walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-0 on Friday. Gonzalez struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed one run on three hits in 5.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Gonzalez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Gio Gonzalez allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 5-2 on Sunday. Gonzalez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.