Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Hunter Pence
AVG HR RBI
.299 8 28
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RFBorn: 4/13/1983 Birthplace: Fort Worth, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Astros (2004)


Latest News
May 19 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .299 with eight home runs this season.
May 17 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 2 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3. He's now batting .301 with eight home runs this season.
May 16 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Texas Rangers topped the Kansas City Royals 16-1. He's now batting .292 with eight home runs this season.
May 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-5. He's now batting .298 with seven home runs this season.
May 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 15-5. He's now batting .316 with seven home runs this season.
May 11 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 11-4. He's now batting .338 with seven home runs this season.
May 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 3-0. He's now batting .329 with six home runs this season.
May 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-2. He's now batting .343 with six home runs this season.
May 8 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 1 for 1 with a home run and four RBIs Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6. He's now batting .344 with five home runs this season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 3 for 3 with two doubles, a home run and four RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He's now batting .333 with four home runs this season.
May 4 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5. Pence scored once. He's now batting .300 with three home runs this season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 1 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0. He's now batting .293 with three home runs this season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5. He's now batting .298 with three home runs this season.
May 1 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. Pence scored once. He's now batting .304 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 14-1. Pence scored three times. He's now batting .321 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 2 for 6 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Seattle Mariners 15-1. He's now batting .292 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 11:58 PM PT12:58 AM MT1:58 AM CT2:58 AM ET2:58 ET6:58 GMT14:58 11:58 PM MST1:58 AM EST12:58 AM CST2:28 AM VEN10:58 UAE1:58 AM CT-Hunter Pence went 1 for 5 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. Pence scored twice. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Hunter Pence went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 11-5. Pence scored once. He's now batting .297 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 11-10. He's now batting .281 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-0. Pence scored once. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 8-7. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 1 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Hunter Pence went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. He's now batting .350 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Hunter Pence went 0 for 1 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He's now batting .364 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 4-0. Pence scored once. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Chicago Cubs 11-10. Pence scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Hunter Pence went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Chicago Cubs 12-4. Pence scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Hou 108 456 57 147 30 9 17 69 26 95 11 5 .322 .360 .539
2008 Hou 157 595 78 160 34 4 25 83 40 124 11 10 .269 .318 .466
2009 Hou 159 585 76 165 26 5 25 72 58 109 14 11 .282 .346 .472
2010 Hou 156 614 93 173 29 3 25 91 41 105 18 9 .282 .325 .461
2011 Hou 100 399 49 123 26 3 11 62 30 86 7 1 .308 .356 .471
2011 Phi 54 207 35 67 12 2 11 35 26 38 1 1 .324 .394 .560
2011 Tot 154 606 84 190 38 5 22 97 56 124 8 2 .314 .370 .502
2012 Phi 101 398 59 108 15 2 17 59 37 85 4 2 .271 .336 .447
2012 SF 59 219 28 48 11 2 7 45 19 60 1 0 .219 .287 .384
2012 Tot 160 617 87 156 26 4 24 104 56 145 5 2 .253 .319 .425
2013 SF 162 629 91 178 35 5 27 99 52 115 22 3 .283 .339 .483
2014 SF 162 650 106 180 29 10 20 74 52 130 13 6 .277 .332 .445
2015 SF 52 207 30 57 13 1 9 40 16 48 4 1 .275 .327 .478
2016 SF 106 395 58 114 23 1 13 57 43 95 1 1 .289 .357 .451
2017 SF 134 493 55 128 13 5 13 67 40 102 2 3 .260 .315 .385
2018 SF 97 235 19 53 11 1 4 24 11 59 5 1 .226 .258 .332
2019 Tex 30 97 20 29 7 0 8 28 10 22 1 1 .299 .358 .619
Career 1637 6179 854 1730 314 53 232 905 501 1273 115 55 .280 .334 .461

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Phi Total 5 19 3 4 0 0 0 4 2 2 0 1 .211 .286 .211
    LDS 5 19 3 4 0 0 0 4 2 2 0 1 .211 .286 .211
2012 SF Total 16 62 7 13 2 0 1 4 2 17 2 0 .210 .231 .290
    LDS 5 20 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 3 1 0 .200 .200 .200
    LCS 7 28 4 5 1 0 1 3 1 8 0 0 .179 .207 .321
    WS 4 14 3 4 1 0 0 1 1 6 1 0 .286 .313 .357
2014 SF Total 17 66 12 22 6 0 1 8 8 9 2 2 .333 .405 .470
    WC 1 4 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .250 .400 .250
    LDS 4 18 1 5 2 0 0 0 1 3 1 1 .278 .316 .389
    LCS 5 17 2 4 1 0 0 3 3 4 1 0 .235 .350 .294
    WS 7 27 7 12 3 0 1 5 3 2 0 1 .444 .500 .667
2016 SF Total 5 22 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .182 .182 .182
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 18 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .222 .222 .222
Career 43 169 23 43 8 0 2 16 12 33 4 3 .254 .302 .337


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.