Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Cody Reed
ERA W-L K
1.42 0-0 7
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 4/15/1993 Birthplace: Memphis, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
May 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1 on Monday. Reed did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0 on Friday. Reed struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Cody Reed allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-2 on Saturday. Reed struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cin 0 7 0 - 0 10 10 0 47.2 67 47 39 12 19 2 43 1.80 7.36
2017 Cin 1 1 1 - 1 12 1 0 17.2 11 11 10 3 19 3 17 1.70 5.09
2018 Cin 1 3 0 - 0 17 7 0 43.0 45 21 19 5 15 0 42 1.40 3.98
2019 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.1 6 1 1 0 1 1 7 1.11 1.42
Career 2 11 1 - 1 42 18 0 114.2 129 80 69 20 54 6 109 1.60 5.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cin 10 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .000 .083 .000
2017 Cin 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cin 17 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .000 .083 .000
2019 Cin 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 42 25 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 19 0 0 .000 .074 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 50 96 92 58.4 56.82
Slider 32 92 85 63.9 36.36
Changeup 6 91 90 60.5 6.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.